Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Fleetwood Mac Live on The Midnight Special 1976



  1. Over My Head
  2. Rhiannon
  3. Why
  4. World Turning

Those are definitely live performances, no lip syncing here. 

This was many years (almost a decade) into the history of the band itself and several iterations into their various lineups ... but still pretty early in the Buckingham-Nicks phase which was the only one that sold millions and millions of records because it had more of a radio-friendly pop/rock sound rather than their very early blues band sound or middle period AOR sound.

Their earlier work was quite good even though not many people have heard it ... more to follow on that ...